Music Reviews

Metro Boomin’s New Album For Spider Man is Huge

Metro Boomin is paving the way in terms of what the world thought a “trap” producer was capable of. Think about it – in under a decade, he’s gone from an unknown producer working with (at the time) relatively unknown artists, to one of the most streamed artists of all time. Whatever you thought a producer probably couldn’t do, he has done.

Whether it’s headlining huge festivals, selling a part of his catalog for tens of millions, or working on the soundtrack for a huge blockbuster movie, Metro always overdelivers.


The album brings together some of the biggest artists and producers in the world, all under one soundtrack. If you missed it, here are credits of the names involved in the soundtrack:


  • Swae Lee
  • Lil Wayne
  • Offset
  • A$AP Rocky
  • Roisee
  • Future
  • Lil Uzi Vert
  • JID
  • James Blake
  • NAV
  • A Boogie Wit da Hoodie
  • EI8HT
  • Don Toliver
  • Wizkid
  • BEAM
  • Coi Leray
  • 21 Savage
  • 2 Chainz
  • Nas


  • Metro Boomin
  • Prince 85
  • Landon Wayne
  • Peter Lee Johnson
  • Chris XZ
  • Johan Lenox
  • Da Honorable C.N.O.T.E.
  • James Blake
  • Dre Moon
  • Dom Maker
  • Boumidjal
  • Holomobb
  • BEAM
  • Al Cres
  • Rafael Devante


  • Dwayne Carter
  • Jocelyn Donald
  • Khalif Brown
  • Kiari Cephus
  • Leland Wayne
  • Mejdi Rhars
  • Mike Dean
  • Landon Wayne
  • Peter Lee Johnson
  • Rakin Mayers
  • Roisee
  • Christopher Townsend
  • Johan Lenox
  • Nayvadius Wilburn
  • Symere Woods
  • Carlton Davis Mays Jr.
  • Destin Route
  • Andre Proctor
  • Billy Rose
  • Dom Maker
  • James Blake
  • Lee David
  • Artist Dubose
  • Jordan Holt-May
  • Khalif Brown
  • Navraj Goraya
  • Boumidjal
  • Olivia Waithe
  • Almando Cresso
  • Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun
  • Jordan Douglas
  • Toian Keisha Gichie
  • Tyshane Thompson
  • Brittany Talia Hazzard
  • Coi Leray Collins
  • Caleb Zackery Toliver
  • Shakari Linder
  • Sheyaa Bin Abraham-Joseph
  • Rafael Ohmar Sinay
  • Tauleed Epps
  • Claude Moine
  • Melvin Wilson
  • Nasir Jones
  • Pierre Papadiamandis
  • Robert Jackson

That’s over 80 credits – granted, many writers are also performers etc, but easily over 50 people have worked on this album. I can’t begin to imagine what the budget must have been for this body of work.

The album spans a number of genres and styles, from cinematic, old school Hip-Hop like “Nas Morales”

To the very “Watch the Throne-esque” Am I Dreaming:

The album is comprised of 13 tracks and has a 47 minute runtime.

I’ll be honest, I haven’t seen the movie, but I don’t think that this takes away from the enjoyment of the album as a whole. It’s clear that their intentions with this album was to make music which is enjoyable irrespective of whether it’s accompanied by the film, and I enjoy that.

If you haven’t listened to it yet, METRO BOOMIN PRESENTS SPIDER-MAN: ACROSS THE SPIDER-VERSE is available on all major digital streaming platforms.